Happy Friday!

by Michael Chase

Hello my sweets!

How are you doing? I’m looking forward to a few vacation highlights coming up soon like going shopping with my sister, having a bonfire party with friends, and going out to dinner with my grandparents. I can’t wait to see them!!

Do you have any traditions with family or friends that you like?

  • Isn’t the above work of art by Michael Chase beautiful? It’s really just paint chipping off a wall (such a common sight in Moscow), but the colors are so lovely. It reminds me to look for what’s beautiful in the everyday. More of his work can be found here.
  • Refrigerator oatmeal – I want to try this! Does anyone know where to get rolled oats in Moscow??
  • Mugglemarch – a really interesting article on JK Rowling, and her new book. By far the best article I’ve ever read about her. Be forewarned – it’s 10 pages long!
  • Does the fading autumn light ever make you sad?? We’re not alone!
  • De-Medvedization – poor Medvedev! Even his ruling on time zones has been overruled.
  • What one Moscow journalist will and won’t miss about Moscow (so true!)
  • This looks like a good book!
  • Living Large in Tiny Spaces.
  • How To Write (great! love this list!)
  • Beautiful photo gallery – the Soul of Scotland. I would love to visit some day…have you been??
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. Phyllis says:

    Aren’t rolled oats just the regular kind? I do refrigerator oatmeal sometimes, but nothing as fancy as those recipes. I should try something more fun like that!

Leave a Reply

