Pinterest Love

Poster found on Pinterest from Etsy artist “unitedthread”

Are you on Pinterest?? I (along with most of the world’s female population) have become seriously addicted to the site. I find it so inspiring! I love all the art, recipes, fashion and interior design inspiration.

Another thing I’ve found is that, through collecting images of things I really like I’m discovering my taste and style. It makes it much easier for me to make shopping decisions. Instead of buying things just because they’re on sale, regardless of the quality, I’m now better able to recognize what I like/don’t like. Now I can make purchases based on the fact that it’s something that’s designed well and I really like and will use for a long time, instead of accumulating junk.

Here are a few recent Pinterest finds I’ve liked:

1) This great summer dress with pockets! (it would work for both the office and meeting friends for coffee, wouldn’t it?):

2) These pretty earrings (they would go with pretty much everything, don’t you think?):

3) The lovely design in this room:

4) This cookie recipe:

5) These cool pillows that look like notebook paper:

If you want to see more of my pins, you can see my account HERE.

Are you on Pinterest? Who do you follow?

I like following these people: Wit+Delight (gorgeous design/taste, plus she’s from MN), Evelina Petrenko (a fellow blogger with great taste, originally from Moscow), CupofJo (a New York-based blogger) P8ronella’s Russian Traditional Costumes board.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pinterest Love

  1. Pingback: Happy Friday! | Breakfast in Moscow

  2. Evelina says:

    Какая прелесть! Спасибо тебе за высокую оценку моего вкуса, Элизабет. 🙂 В свою очередь могу сказать, что мне и моей семье доставляет огромное удовольствие читать твой блог. У тебя уникальный вкус и это делает Breakfast in Moscow оригинальным и занимательным. Обожаю твою подборку интересных вещичек и фотографий. Желаю дальнейших творческих вдохновений! :)))

Leave a Reply

