Happy (slushy) Friday!

A.A. Milne's Winnie the Pooh....also, perhaps struggling through a blustery, slushy spring day...

It’s the cold, slushy kind of early spring day that makes you want to sit inside and watch the snow streak down your window with a cup of tea fogging up the glass. Maybe even venture out for a walk in your rain boots and wool socks until your nose turns pink.

I’m so happy it’s the weekend. Sleeping in is on the agenda tomorrow as well as filling out job applications. Economist husband and I are planning to indulge in our Saturday morning pancake tradition as well.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy (slushy) Friday!

  1. Phyllis says:

    I like the article about finding a friend! I’ve been without one for ages, and probably the method there wouldn’t work really well for me, because I’m kind of tied down. But still, it makes me think. I could be a little more proactive in trying to find someone.

    • Phyllis, so intriguing isn’t it? I hadn’t really ever considered being so methodical about finding a friend, but it makes a lot of sense. Having good friends makes me so much happier – why wouldn’t I be more intentional about it??

Leave a Reply

