Exciting news!

My sweet, beautiful niece, Charlotte Ann

I’m an aunt!!!!!

My sister just had a beautiful, perfect baby girl! Her name is Charlotte Ann, and she looks just like my sister!

Don’t you love the sleepy, wobbly, slightly cranky expressions little babies have on their faces? And isn’t she beautiful? And doesn’t she have not only the most wonderful cheeks, but also a perfect name?

Isn’t it amazing how you can love someone without ever having met them? I’m having a bit of a hard time being so far away from family right now. I want to be there to meet her and watch all the funny expressions on her face and for her to know how excited I am to be her aunt and let her know what an awesome little person I think she is.

Do any of you have family far away?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exciting news!

  1. Pingback: Quote of the Week: A world “throbbing” with treasure | Breakfast in Moscow

  2. Pingback: Popular Russian Baby Names | Breakfast in Moscow

Leave a Reply

