Home Daydreaming and Organization Procrastination

I’ve been procrastinating this week over some organization, design, real estate and de-cluttering sites. This is driven in part by daydreaming about moving to the States (quite possibly induced by either my husband’s recent promotion, or our trip to Italy), and in part by wanting to get my life together, and our apartment clean.

FIRST, I absolutely love this beautiful desk featured on unclutterer.com (it can be found for sale at ISS Designs…too expensive in my opinion, but surely something similar can be found at IKEA…)

What a cool work space!

What a cool work space!

and it fits so perfectly in the room!

and it fits so perfectly in the room!

beautiful living room with high ceilings, big windows and fireplace!

beautiful living room with high ceilings, big windows and fireplace!

lovely adjoining kitchen with more bright open space!

lovely adjoining kitchen with more bright open space

Wouldn’t it look nice in the house economist husband and I were drooling over this weekend?

It’s nice to dream (it is JUST dreaming, by the way – we have no near-future plans to leave Moscow!)

…in the meantime, however, I think it’s time to clean and organize the fantastic living room that I have right now!

disorganized desk....with great potential to be a creativity-fostering workspace!!

disorganized desk....with great potential to be a creativity-fostering workspace!!

What a mess! Time to clean house! (but pretty flowers, no?)

What a mess! Time to clean house! (but pretty flowers, no?)

I think organizing (once inspired) is just as much, if not more fun than shopping. Plenty of inspiration at these two sites:

Now I’ve just got to crack down on my writing project before I can attack the living room…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Daydreaming and Organization Procrastination

  1. Masha C. says:

    Elizabeth, this post made me smile close to laugh. I am glad your mom sent a link to your blog. I lost itS address somehow. I just love it!! Not looking at your mess, of course,:-o or your daydreaming research even, but “hearing” how you expressing yourself on that matter. You are becoming more and more interesting, young lady. Missing you in our life. Yours, Masha C.

    • Masha! The missing is mutual!! How are you doing out there in DC??? I miss our long talks/walks….more daydreams: maybe, if I get a new job my company will pay for a visa trip to the States…! Of course, what is a MN trip without a layover in DC (wouldn’t that be nice?) 🙂

Leave a Reply

